Monday, February 11, 2008

Sen. Seabaugh welcomes America National Youth of the Year to the Capitol

Photo: Sen. Mitch Seabaugh and President Pro Tempore Eric Johnson with Youth of the Year Demetrice Tuttle and members of the Boys and Girls Club of America.
State Sen. Mitch Seabaugh (R-Sharpsburg) recently welcomed the 2007-08 National Youth of the Year, Demetrice Tuttle, to the Capitol.

The Boys and Girls Clubs of America National Youth of the Year program, sponsored by the Reader’s Digest Foundation since 1947, recognizes outstanding contributions to a member’s family, school, community and academic excellence.

As part of the award, Tuttle will receive a $15,000 scholarship from the Reader’s Digest Foundation and he also had the opportunity to meet President George W. Bush.

No comments: